Loading...

View Kona Vacation Rentals Reviews

Planning a vacation to Kona Hawaii? Get ready for the best Hawai’ian vacation you have ever had! If you’ve ever been to Kailua Kona you know that the Big Island is one of the most peaceful and beautiful destinations in the world. If you’ll be visiting us for the first time, you are in for a real treat because each of our vacation rentals is exceptionally maintained and comes with the personalized service that makes Kona Vacation Rentals stand out in the Kona Coast Vacation Rental market!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Kona Vacation Rentals guest reviews to discover the perfect Kona Vacation Rentals property for your stay No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 808-334-1199 for any information you may require during your stay. However, any of our experienced team knows every property and knows the Kona Coast so can assist with specific questions.

Planning a vacation to Kona Hawaii? Get ready for the best Hawai’ian vacation you have ever had! If you’ve ever been to Kailua Kona you know that the Big Island is one of the most peaceful and beautiful destinations in the world. If you’ll be visiting us for the first time, you are in for a real treat because each of our vacation rentals is exceptionally maintained and comes with the personalized service that makes Kona Vacation Rentals stand out in the Kona Coast Vacation Rental...Read More
Total Reviews: 19
5
Marita
Review Date: 05/05/2021
Rating:
The condo was lovely. I would highly recommend Kona Vacation Rentals. They were efficient and extremely helpful. The staff, particularly Chris was very professional.


Aloha Marita,
Thanks for the review.  We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.  Mahalo, Chris
Great Location
Bill
Review Date: 12/13/2019
Rating:
This well equipped unit is located in a 5 star resort with all the amenities one would want. The unit is well equipped and very spacious. Beach equipment like snorkling gear, boggy board and lawn chairs and umbrella can be found in the storage wunit on the large deck. We found the Safeway in Kona the best place for groceries. For a true Hawaiian experiece you can go down to the nearby Keauhou Bay and on Tue, Thur. and Sat mornings at 8:30 am and join the Keauhou Canoe Club for a ride in one of their outrigger canoes. Kona Coast Resort is a perfect spot to enjoy the Kona area with the golf coarse surrounding the property. I would definitely recommend this unit and we plan to return.

Aloha Bill,  We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!  We agree, this is a great condo and such a great location!  We really would love to have you back again soon!  Mahalo, KVR
SUPER STAY IN KONA
Chris
Review Date: 10/24/2019
Rating:
+ Quiet location. Spacious apartment very well equipped according to descriptions and even better. - No direct access to the ocean


Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay on the island. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future!

Mahalo,
Kona Vacation Rentals
Nice Condo
Richard & Carol
Review Date: 03/18/2019
Rating:
The condo was clean and spacious. The online pictures are pretty accurate. The development was well maintained and the pool area nice. The king bed was comfortable. The living room couch needs some new cushions and a smart TV would be useful or a ROKU device as TV on the island is limited. We did have some very annoying issues with roof fixings, which got in our way big time, but Kona rentals was resonably responsive to our upset.

Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and will take your suggestions into account!

Mahalo,
Kona Vacation Rentals
Spacious Condo
Susan
Review Date: 02/24/2019
Rating:
We enjoyed this spacious condo. Well equipped and ready to enjoy. Lovely large lanai over looking the golf course. Could use some updates.

Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and will take your notes about updates into review.

Mahalo,
Kona Vacation Rentals
Carolyn
Review Date: 09/30/2018
Rating:
Awesome condo. Very clean. All amenities were great. Staff very nice. Security guard nice. Very sad that coral reefs are mostly dead. Snorkeling not good. I know this has nothing to do with condo.
Roomy and private
David
Review Date: 02/26/2018
Rating:
Very clean,roomy, well appointed and private. It has a great shower and large bathroom. The lanai is huge and a wonderful place for breakfast or wine at night.


Aloha,

Thanks for writing a review. We're glad you enjoyed the unit. The lanai is a great feature so happy you were able to get the most out of it!

Mahalo,
Jennifer
Kona Vacation Rentals
Perfect place to stay
Elaine
Review Date: 11/02/2017
Rating:
My husband and I came to Kailua-Kona for the Ironman. The Kona Coast resort was the perfect place for us to stay. It was fantastically equipped with everything we needed in the kitchen, a really comfortable bed, fully functioning appliances and a folder of some really useful suggestions for the local area! The resort is nice and quiet, with a lovely pool and plenty of parking. There's a lovely view across the golf course and a nice breeze keeps the condo cool. We will definitely be checking the availability of this condo when we return!
Relaxing and practical for a longer stay.
Tim
Review Date: 08/24/2017
Rating:
Spacious + excellent bed + good AC + lovely large lanai + wonderful walk-in shower + very fully equipped kitchen = ideal home away from home! Owners have everything well sorted for their renters, including many helpful notes and guides. Good resort complex and walking distance to supermarket and restaurants. Warmly recommended.
Vacation in Paradise
Andrew
Review Date: 03/05/2017
Rating:
My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful condo in Kona Coast Resort. The location along with view of the golf course, amenities available at the resort complex made it a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We would definitely recommend this to a couple who want to spend time near Kailua-Kona on the Big Island!
Wonderful condo
Alex
Review Date: 03/03/2017
Rating:
Our condo was very well furnished and functional. The kitchen was modern and fully-equpped. The large lanai overlooking the golf course was a pleasure for eating or for just kicking back. The Kona Coast Resort where the condo was located was a winner. We enjoyed the resort landscaping, pool, restaurant, and walking path. The large shopping center located across the street from the resort entrance was a real plus. Within five minutes we could reach the large KTA supermarket and Long's Drugs. Best of all was the Kenichi restaurant with its outstanding food and service, including tasty sushi to take home for dinner on the lanai.
Wonderful Kona Condo
Tom
Review Date: 03/25/2016
Rating:
What a great vacation we had at the Kona Coast resort. The condo was exactly as indicated in the photos and included all the amenities of home at a great Kona location with a large grocery store right across the street. I was amazed at all of the things to see and do on the big island. Volcanoes, a National Park, cold scenic Mauna Kea, rain forest areas, waterfalls, tropical gardens, glorious beaches, whale watching, snorkeling, coffee and nut farms, etc. The property manager was very helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed and recommend this condo for a stay on the island of Hawaii. (March 2016)
Lovely retreat for much needed rest
Debi
Review Date: 02/28/2016
Rating:
The owners of the condo left tons of helpful tips and guides for things to do and places to see. The condo was spotless, very relaxing, lovely to sit out on the patio in the mornings for breakfast. Gorgeous property, incredible place to view sunsets.
lovely spacious condo
Meera
Review Date: 02/16/2016
Rating:
Had a wonderful time at this very clean and spacious condo in Keahaou. The property is well located right across from the Keahaou shopping center, and the condo within the Kona Coast Resort was nice - near an upper pool, overlooking the golf course, and quiet, no road noise. Owner was very responsive and answered questions, easy to book. Very spacious, and well appointed kitchen. Would recommend it to my friends and family in a heartbeat!
a great location
Steven
Review Date: 01/27/2016
Rating:
Could not ask for a nicer vacation rental. Very well maintained and equipped with anything you would need.
Kona Coast Resort Apartment
John
Review Date: 01/02/2016
Rating:
Excellent property.
Kona Condo
Inge
Review Date: 05/02/2015
Rating:
Had a great time. Enjoyed the "adult pool" Good location, nice condo. Quiet area. Condo and grounds clean and nicely maintained.
Kona Coast Resort
Dawn
Review Date: 02/13/2015
Rating:
We had a wonderful time during our 2 week stay in January. The 1-bedroom condo was clean, with a comfortable bed. I especially liked the shower, it was a very nice size! There was a beach chair, snorkling equipment, a boogie board and a beach umbrella at the condo, which we put to good use! The owner is very easy to get in touch with, if you need something. We thoroughly enjoyed the pools, the hot tubs and the restaurant at Kona Coast. I would recommend this condo to couples or singles. It is very quiet and clean.
Clean and Roomy
Eric
Review Date: 01/26/2015
Rating:
We were really impressed by this spacious single bedroom condo. Everything was very clean and the bedroom, bathroom, living room, and lanai are all huge, and the kitchen is well equipped and functional. This condo is located in a quiet resort and within easy walking distance of a shopping mall with grocery store and restaurants. Our only (small) complaint is that the living room and deck furniture is getting a little worn and should soon be updated.
Total Reviews: 4
Perfectly relaxing!
Christine
Review Date: 02/24/2019
Rating:
The unit was great for our family of 4. The master is very spacious and there were tons of gear, boogie boards, towels and other beach items that you don’t have room to pack. It was nice to have access to those. The grounds are well manicured, have an amazing view and we absolutely love the pool & hot tub! Perfect temperatures! Also, we loved the outdoor grill area. Would definitely recommend and would absolutely stay again! Thank you!!

Aloha,

Wonderful! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

Mahalo,
Kona Vacation Rentals
Absolutely nice location!
Julia
Review Date: 10/01/2018
Rating:
Thank you for the nice and clean appartment. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it. We really loved the Equipment for snorkeling and the Travel guide book for the island. The only thing you could improve is to provide better frying pans for cooking. Thank you!
Location
Vonnie
Review Date: 03/15/2018
Rating:
Loved this location right on the ocean! Beautiful grounds.


Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mahalo,
Jennifer
Kona Vacation Rentals
Deanna Gayle
Review Date: 02/28/2018
Rating:
we had a great time......clean quiet and everthing you needed was there in the unit. Hope to use this unit again. Everybody was so nice and helpful. LOVE IT

Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay!

Mahalo,
Jennifer
Kona Vacation Rentals
Total Reviews: 4
Michael
Review Date: 05/29/2022
Rating:
Kailua-Kona location Very clean and spacious. Loved having our morning breakfast on the lanai. Great location: walking distance to Ali’i drive where there are various shops and restaurants. Overall great stay and great location.
Les
Review Date: 02/03/2022
Rating:
Unit was spacious, well decorated, conveniently located, with parking. Walking distance to everything; beach, shopping, dining, etc..
Lisa
Review Date: 10/22/2021
Rating:
Property was nicely updated. The location was great! Walking distance to many things. The building itself could use some updates, bit overall a great place!
Mike
Review Date: 07/25/2021
Rating:
Great clean location Very clean, looks newly renovated and perfect location to Ali’i shops and restaurants. Wonderful porch and all appliances worked great. Only thing needed is a reference source for WiFi, amenities, parking, and complex information. Craig very friendly and great help when we needed it. We would definitely come back!
Total Reviews: 7
Amazingly perfect!
Melissa & Jason
Review Date: 01/06/2020
Rating:
The unit is ideally located and very clean. The views from either the condo itself or the pool deck are simply gorgeous. The unit being only a flight of stairs from the pool, it worked out perfect for us and our kids. We could keep an eye on them while enjoying our morning coffee! Even though the complex is close to the street, the noise is a non-issue and the place is really relaxing. Right across the street from the market (bonus points!). Also the property manager on site, Richard, is extremely friendly and courteous. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're happy to hear you and your kids enjoyed your stay and we will pass along the compliments to Richard!

Mahalo until next time,
Kona Vacation Rentals
Awesome View!
Barbara
Review Date: 12/24/2019
Rating:
We really enjoyed our stay in your condo. The managers Richard and Bren were a serious plus! They gave us tips and restaurant ideas which all turned out to be awesome! They are a true asset. The condo was clean and felt like home as soon as we walked in. We will definitely stay here again. Mahalo nui loa!

Aloha Barbara - We are so glad you enjoyed your visit!  We look forward to seeing you again.  Happy Holidays.  Mahalo, KVR
We Enjoyed Our Stay
Roberta
Review Date: 12/10/2019
Rating:
We have stayed at Kona Riviera several times. Usually in unit 203. This units updated kitchen is very nice and more spacious. Great amenities. Only 1 suggestion. Replace the patio set with a high top patio table and chairs so that you have a better view of the ocean view rather than looking through the railing bars. Unit 203 has this type patio furniture. Much better unobstructed view. New on site manager, Richard, was most welcoming.

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will definitely take that into account with the patio furniture. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Mahalo,
Kona Vacation Rentals
5
Cindy
Review Date: 11/28/2019
Rating:
Beautiful venue, loved the view, and sunsets were amazing. Thank you! Can't wait to go back

Aloha Cindy,  We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.  We agree, this is a great condo with gorgeous views!  We look forward to your next visit with us.
Nice Place
Peggy
Review Date: 07/17/2019
Rating:
The price is defiantly right! The amount of time one usually spends in their condo/hotel is so minimal. At least that is how it is for me. All you really need is a place to sleep and a small kitchen (in my opinion). I have little small things that I didn't like but they are not even worth mentioning. Honestly, I would rent this place again the next time I come to Hawaii!

Aloha Peggy,

Thanks so much for the review.  We're glad you enjoyed the condo.  We would love to hear your suggestions anyway though.

Mahalo, Kona Vacation Rentals
Great place
Lawrence & Lola
Review Date: 12/03/2018
Rating:
We've stayed in this unit several times, so that tells you that we like it. It's in a nice complex, practically on the water, and fairly peaceful (some road noise in the bedroom, but not bad at night). It's been updated nicely. We'll probably come back again! Aloha.
Jerome
Review Date: 11/02/2018
Rating:
What a pleasant experience. The location was great. We enjoyed ourselves so much. We've already recommended it to our friends.

Aloha,

Thank you so much for the recommendation!

Mahalo,
Kona Vacation Rentals
Total Reviews: 9
Awesome Stay!
Elana
Review Date: 03/26/2021
Rating:
My friend and I loved staying at your condo. Our top priorities were proximity to the surf beach (Kahalu'u) and high speed internet, both of which were fully satisfied. The property managers are super responsive, kind and welcoming, and we were just very comfortable in this space overall. The fact that there are two bathrooms was also incredibly handy. The space was clean and quiet, and we were able to use the hot tub (pool and hot tub are almost always empty, no idea why, you should use them!!) Thanks for a great stay!!

Aloha,
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo for your warm comments!

Regards,
Kona Vacation Rentals
Nice and cosy appartment
Ana Maria Perez del
Review Date: 08/12/2019
Rating:
We were 4 people and we had a very nice stay in the appartment, clean, spacious, cosy, fully furnished kitchen, whashmachine and dryer. It was perfect.

Aloha Ana,

Thank you for the review.  We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!  We hope to see you back again soon.

Mahalo, Lona Vacation Rentals
A perfect spot for a relaxing vacation
Larry
Review Date: 02/21/2019
Rating:
This place was a perfect base for our week in Hawaii. It is right across the street from a great snorkling beach. The condo is very comfortable and well-equipped.

Aloha Larry,

We were pleased to have you as our guest and look forward to your next visit.  We are very happy the condo worked for your stay and appreciate the review.

Mahalo,
Kona Vacation Rentals
Hawaii Stay
Shirlee
Review Date: 01/15/2019
Rating:
The condo was gorgeous. It was clean and we loved the location . We would definitely stay again. Thank you

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Mahalo,
Kona Vacation Rentals
Great Location! Close to an Amazing Snorkeling Area!
Twila & Scott
Review Date: 01/09/2019
Rating:
This unit was well equipped with almost anything you would need. It is 1/2 block from an amazing area to snorkel. People drive from areas on the island to snorkel at the area. Whales can be seen in the distance at the right time. If you rent this unit, don't buy anything until you have checked out everything left for you to use. There is air conditioning in the unit, a very nice washer/dryer combo, starter supplies for you, and everything you would need to make a meal or barbeque.

Aloha,

Thanks so much for writing a review! We're so glad you had a great trip and enjoyed the condo. And thanks for the tips for future renters as well!

Mahalo,
Kona Vacation Rentals
Makolea 13
Patricia
Review Date: 01/15/2017
Rating:
Apartment was clean and the rooms were in good condition. Enjoyed the extras like hairdryer, beach towels and body boards. I would stay here again. The beds were a bit on the firm side.
Good Location
Candice
Review Date: 02/08/2016
Rating:
The Check in was very easy and property was easy to find. Cindy from the management company very accommodating,when we got there we had no hot water and she send a plumber right away and he said that the breaker jumped inside the heater not on panel and that he could not replace it right away as he would have to rip apart the counter to get to it. Also the knob on one of the bathroom shower broke. He did come on the 2nd last day as we were out of the condo for the day. He showed us how where to find the breaker so that in the mean time we would have hot water. It tripped two or three more times before fix. Also we had no information on the name of the WIFI or the password. We got that from the lady( Ursla) next door. I wrote it down in a notebook and left that by the phone so others would know without having to run around and hunt it down. The hot tub was not very hot, I would say a warm tub, so that was disappointing. The BBQ facilities were excellent and we used it a number of times. The kitchen was good with everything you could need. The location was excellent, 1/2 block from a snorkel beach.
Convenient location
Jared
Review Date: 08/09/2015
Rating:
This property was at a convenient location. Close to beaches and all amenities. The rental has everything you need. Not real fancy but adequate. The air con was enough to keep the temperature down for sleeping at night. All in all we enjoyed our 4 days staying here.
magic sunsets
Chris
Review Date: 05/07/2015
Rating:
Fabulous location, beautifully furnished living spaces. Very short walk to the beach, view sunset from the lani. Just hated to leave. Far enough away from town to be quiet, close enough to go to town to shop. Love to stay again soon.
Total Reviews: 15
You won't want to leave
Ellen
Review Date: 04/30/2019
Rating:
This unit has a perfect location right at the water's edge with a wrap-around balcony. The condo's cleaning service is first-rate with a fine-eye for the details which was much appreciated. IF you want to cook, everything you need is there. And if you want to just sit outside and enjoy the surroundings, well, you should as it doesn't get much better than this. Plus Kona Vacation Rentals (Cindy and Craig) are a joy to work with. We can't wait to come back. Mahalo nui loa.

Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay & can't wait to see you again!

Mahalo,
Kona Vacation Rentals 
David
Review Date: 02/21/2019
Rating:
Absolutely love the unit and enjoy coming back each year. Look forward to returning next year.

Aloha David,

You have been such a great guest; we love having you every year!  Wer look forward to your next visit

Mahalo,
Kona Vacation Rentals
A pleasant stay
Ann
Review Date: 01/27/2019
Rating:
We enjoyed the unit. It has a fantastic view. It needs a bit of updating such as the stove and the outdoor furniture and the beach supplies lacked boogie boards. The bathrooms had been beautifully updated as well as the kitchen counters. We had a very pleasant stay.

Aloha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will definitely take your suggestions under review. Again, thank you!

Kona Vacation Rentals
Always Enjoy Staying at Surf & Racquet Club
David
Review Date: 02/23/2018
Rating:
As always...we had a wonderful time! Love getting back to the BI and Kona, as well as Surf & Racquet. The location of 4-204 is the best we've stayed at over the years at S&R (although anything at the complex is great!) and planning to return again next year. Special thanks as always to Cindy for her prompt attention on a couple of small matters early in our stay and great follow-up. After 25+ years of travel to the BI and many stays at both resorts and other condos, S&R always feels like 'returning home'!


Aloha,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and glad we could be of help to you!

We look forward to next year!

Mahalo,
Jennifer

Kona Vacation Rentals
Viv And El
Review Date: 01/18/2018
Rating:
We loved it immensely, the Condo was just beautiful, everything we needed was there, clean and nicely furnished. We had a little problem with the TV but that was quickly fixed. When we received the warning of a missile headed our way we stayed on the Lanai and figured if we were going to die what a lovely place to die in!!!! All in all it was a lovely stay.
Awesome rental!
Barbara
Review Date: 07/26/2017
Rating:
We could not ask for more, (except the occasional need for air conditioning). This condo sits on the second floor of a corner lot right on the water, beautiful furniture, comfortable beds, and lovely amenities. Most places don't have air, so it is just that we had guests from Michigan who were coming out of cool weather, so it seemed extra hot to them.
We were especially pleased with the rental agency, in that we were able to get in right away with very short notice. Stellar service. The unit had a few ants, but anyone living in warmer weather will tell you that is normal. Thanks for making our vacation extra special!
What a view
Lois
Review Date: 07/06/2017
Rating:
Wonderful condo!